Hunter’s Bar Infant School

My Image
My Image

Staff Team

%staff-team -alt%

The Staff Team at Hunters Bar Infant

Head Teacher

Mrs Catherine Carr

Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs Sandra Doyle

Foundation Stage

Class 1 Penguins 
Teachers: Mrs Laura Martin/Ms Catherine Hathaway
Learning Support Assistant: Miss Simone Machin-Cowen

Class 2 Jellyfish
Teachers: Miss Annie Rose Allen
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs Leona Wilson Okrasa and Mrs Julie James

Class 3 Starfish
Teacher: Mrs Jill Ellis
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs Sue Sherwood

Year 1

Class 4 Hedgehogs
Teacher: Miss Hannah Embury
Learning Support Assistant: Miss Emma Brice

Class 5 Foxes
Teacher: Mrs Kathy Leedham
Learning Support Assistant: Ms Joanne Beaton

Class 6 Badgers
Teacher: Mrs Jo Francis/Mrs Hanna Hamed
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs Jill Rackham

Year 2

Class 7 Bumble Bees
Teachers: Miss Saoirse O'Loughlin
Learning Support Assistant: Miss Lucy Edwards

Class 8 Woodpeckers
Teacher: Miss Katie Newton
Learning Support Assistant: Ms Jeannie Munoz
Trainee Teacher: Miss Rachel Vickers

Class 9 Butterflies
Teacher: Miss Yakira Redhead
Learning Support Assistant: Mrs Karen Watkin and Mrs Begum

HLTA’s (Higher Level Teaching Assistants)

Mrs. Claire King

Mrs Leona Wilson Okrasa

Learning Mentor
Ms. Jeanette Sparkes

The Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club Co-ordinator: Ms. Jeanette Sparkes
Breakfast Club Assistants: Ms. June Parker, Ms Joanne Beaton, Ms Jeannie Munoz, Miss Emma Brice

After School ’Kids Club’

Club Co-ordinator: Mrs. Kate Hague
Our after school club is run by an external agency. Please contact Stay and Play on 07938 811016 for more details.

The Administrative Team

Mrs Louise Cunliffe
Mrs Rachel Donaldson
Mrs Alexandra Cox

Please note: Rachel Donaldson is our named contact when contacting the school.

Lunchtime Supervisory Team

The Indoor Team:
June Parker
Keeley Glossop
Julie Danks
Sarah Allen

The Outdoor Team:
Ann Ferris
Angie Rushforth
Joyce Parker
Gina Glossop
Trina Edwards

Naghma Naseem

Renuka Pandurangi

The kitchen is based within the nearby Junior school

The Premises Team

Building Supervisor - Mr. Ian Parkin
Assistant Caretaker - Mr. Peter Brearley

Cleaner - Mrs Sue Wetherill

The Governing Body

Chair of Governors: Laura Fitzgerald
Vice Chair: Jo Allen
Annie-Rose Allen
Catherine Carr
Anne Cockburn
Louise Cunliffe
Sandra Doyle
Leona Wilson – Okrasa
Brenda Zinober
Anna Russell
Rowan Hall

My Image